12 Hours of What Seems Like Hell 

As I shared before in my Pilot post, I have a job that I absolutely hate for no reason. But as I sit here in the break room dreading my 12 hour shift, it hits me. One of the small and possibly ridiculous reasons for my hatred of this job is that I have to work manditory overtime. Yeah, I get paid time and half. Yeah, I get more money. But for what? I enjoy time with my wife, watching TV, and being in my house.

You could say I’m lazy, sure. But the main reason I don’t like is because I am enlisting into the USAF. I’ve done the ASVAB, personality testing, application, and all the wonderful hoops you go through. Now I am just waiting to leave and all I want to do is relax somewhat before I go through physical and mental abuse. Now can you relate to my burning hatred to OT?

Mind you my job can be very busy and make time fly. But fortunately for me it’s the worlds slowest day. As if Father Time is out to fuck with me in my time of vulnerability and self loathing.

As my break is just about over, until next time.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

